top of page
Photo_1570988793637.png

I have to honestly say, I don't even know exactly when this love for United came about. But I think it was around 1998/99, when I was 13/14 years old and always sat in front of the television and watched teletext.  Back then, that was the only way for me to watch PL games.

I come from an anti-soccer family, my father never played or watched soccer.  It was very strange for her that I was so enthusiastic about it. But then I just dealt with United regularly and informed myself as far as I could. Then came the infamous final against Bayern.  For  me  who lives on the border and has only 2 minutes to Bavaria, that was of course great, as a lot of my friends are Bayern supporters.

IMG-20200325-WA0024.jpg

The game, the players, Sir Alex - that really captivated me and the whole thing about United became even more intense.

In 2006 I flew to Manchester for the first time with a friend to watch a game, the opponent was Aston Villa (back then they had a really strong troop), bought tickets somewhere overpriced on the Internet, some hotel near the stadium for one Known night and zero.  But when I stood in front of the stadium it was indescribable, overwhelming, just a dream.

We were able to win the game 3-1 thanks to a sensational game by JS Park, also one of my favorite players.

And from then on the whole thing really started, I flew to Manchester with friends once a year to watch a game, got tickets, hotel and flight for everyone and off we went.

Since around 2013 it has not stayed at once a year, there have been three, four or five times out.

Since the 2016/17 season I've been the proud owner of two season tickets, after having been on the waiting list for 10 years, I was very happy about the call from Manchester. Due to the season tickets, I am of course in Manchester more often, 8-10 times a year it has to be inside 😉.

Then there is always this question about favorite players, which is very difficult at United, my first jersey from mitlerweilen 32 was from Ole, then of course Giggs and Scholes, which I also tattooed.

But also a park, Vidic, Ferdianand, Van der Sar, Rooney, Ronaldo - those were and are all legends, at least in my time.

To come to the end now, and the question of the highlight in OT, just as difficult, I was in the CL game against Bayern (1-1) that was an incredible mood, just like the 3-2 win against Arsenal (as LvG by much 😉), the 1-2 defeat against Real in the Cl when Ronaldo came back for the first time, that was pure goose bumps, and one thing before the Corona crisis I was in Manchester against City, this atmosphere in the stadium, this feeling, the joy of the fans, this solidarity that is palpable, people fall around you like you've known them forever, that  is unbelievable and for sure only at  United so, I'm 100% sure of that.

And I still enjoy every game as I did the first time 😊.

 

With this in mind, I hope that normality will return soon, that one can travel to the OT as soon as possible and to support the hottest football club in the world.

bottom of page

Ich muss ehrlich sagen , ich weiss es gar nicht mehr so genau wann diese Liebe zu United entstand . Aber ich denke es war so um 1998/99, da bin ich immer mit meinen 13/14 Jahren vorm Fernseher gesessen und habe Teletext gschaut. Das war auch für mich dazumals die einzige Möglichkeit Spiele der PL zu verfolgen .

Ich komme aus einer Anti Fußball Familie , weder mein Vater spielte oder schaute jemals Fußball. Das war dann sehr komisch für sie , das mich das so begeisterte . Aber dann hab ich mich einfach regelmäßig mit United auseinander gesetzt und mich soweit es ging informiert. Dann kam ja das berüchtigte Finale gegen die Bayern. Für mich der an der Grenze lebt und nur 2 min. nach Bayern hat, war das natürlich großartig, da auch eine Menge meiner Freunde Bayern Anhänger sind.

Das Spiel, die Spieler, Sir Alex das hat mich unglaublich gefesselt und das Ganze um United wurde noch intensiver.

2006 flog ich das erste mal mit einem Freund nach Manchester um ein Spiel zu schauen, der Gegner war Aston Villa (dazumals hatten die noch echt ne starke Truppe), Tickets irgendwo überteuert im Internet gekauft, irgend ein Hotel in der Nähe des Stadions für eine Nacht und null ausgekannt. Aber als ich dann vorm Stadion stand war es unbeschreiblich, überwältigend einfach nur ein Traum .

Das Spiel konnten wir 3-1 gewinnen durch ein sensationelles Spiel von J.S. Park auch einer meiner Lieblingsspieler.

Und ab dann ging das Ganze dann so richtig los, ich flog einmal im Jahr mit Freunden nach Manchester um ein Spiel zu schauen, besorgte für alle immer Tickets, Hotel und Flug und los gings .

Seit ca. so 2013 blieb es dann nicht mehr bei einmal im Jahr, es wurden drei vier oder fünfmal drauß.

Seit der Saison 2016/17 bin ich stolzer Besitzer zweier Season Tickets, nachdem ich 10 Jahre auf der Warteliste stand, war ich über denn Anruf aus Manchester sehr glücklich. Durch die Season Tickets bin ich natürlich jetzt noch öfters in Manchester, so 8-10 mal im Jahr muss das schon drinnen sein 😉.

Dann kommt auch immer diese Frage nach Lieblingsspielern, das ist sehr schwierig bei United finde ich, mein erstes Trikot von mitlerweilen 32 war von Ole, dann natürlich Giggs und Scholes die was ich mir auch tättowiert habe.

Aber auch ein Park, Vidic, Ferdianand, Van der Sar, Rooney, Ronaldo das waren und sind doch alle Legenden zumindest in meiner Zeit.

Um jetzt zum Ende zu kommen, und die Frage nach dem Highlight im OT, genau so schwierig, ich war beim CL Spiel gegen die Bayern (1-1) das war unglaubliche Stimmung, genau so wie beim 3-2 Sieg gegen Arsenal (als LvG umviel 😉), die 1-2 Niederlage gegen Real in der Cl als Ronaldo das erste mal zurückkam, das war Gänsehaut pur, und eins noch vor der Corona Krise war ich noch in Manchester gegen City, diese Stimmung im Stadion, dieses Feeling, diese Freude der Fans, dieser Zusammenhalt der spürbar ist, Leute fallen einen um denn Hals als würde man sie schon ewig kennen, das ist unglaublich und mit Sicherheit nur bei United so, da bin ich mir 100% sicher.

Und ich genieße noch jedes Spiel so wie beim ersten mal 😊 .

 

In diesem Sinne hoffe ich auf baldige Rückkehr der Normalität, das man auch wieder ehest möglich ins OT reisen kann und denn geilsten Fußballverein der Welt zu unterstützen.

1/13

© 2019 by Red​ Devils United Family                                Statuten   Kontakt