top of page
Photo_1570988793637.png

Michael Christopher Phelan  (*  September 24th  1962  in  Nelson ,  Lancashire ) is a former  English  Soccer player . During his career he played for several English clubs, among others  Norwich City  and  Manchester United . He made an international match for England in 1989 and won the with Manchester United  European Cup Winners' Cup 1990/91 . In 2002, Norwich City took him there  Hall of Fame  on.

From 2008 to 2013 he was assistant trainer for  Alex Ferguson  at Manchester United. In the absence of Ferguson, Phelan represented him in interviews and press conferences, such as on March 6, 2013 after the Champions League second leg of the second leg between Manchester and  Real Madrid .

After Ferguson's resignation in May 2013, Phelan was replaced by Manchester United's new manager,  David Moyes , sacked. [1]

In 2015 Phelan went to  Hull City . First as an assistant trainer, he became head trainer in October 2016. After a sustained decline with the last place in the table and 13 points from 20 league games, the club separated from Mike Phelan

35b7c8b7e2fc06c1cfd40d98e85148f2.jpg
Mike-Phelan-750925.jpg
bottom of page

Michael Christopher Phelan (* 24. September 1962 in NelsonLancashire) ist ein ehemaliger englischer Fußballspieler. Während seiner Karriere spielte er für mehrere englische Vereine, unter anderem Norwich City und Manchester United. Er machte 1989 ein Länderspiel für England und gewann mit Manchester United den Europapokal der Pokalsieger 1990/91. 2002 nahm ihn Norwich City in die dortige Hall of Fame auf.

Von 2008 bis 2013 war er Co-Trainer von Alex Ferguson bei Manchester United. Bei Abwesenheit von Ferguson vertrat Phelan ihn bei Interviews und Pressekonferenzen, wie etwa am 6. März 2013 nach dem Champions-League-Achtelfinalrückspiel zwischen Manchester und Real Madrid.

Nach dem Rücktritt von Ferguson im Mai 2013 wurde Phelan vom neuen Trainer Manchester Uniteds, David Moyes, entlassen.[1]

2015 ging Phelan zu Hull City. Zuerst als Co-Trainer wurde er im Oktober 2016 Chef-Trainer. Nach einer anhaltenden Talfahrt mit dem letzten Tabellenplatz und 13 Punkten aus 20 Ligaspielen trennte sich der Club von Mike Phelan

© 2019 by Red​ Devils United Family                                Statuten   Kontakt